Collegamento ad 1Gbps in Giappone

Leggo da Quintarelli:

[da JapanToday]

TOKYO — KDDI Corp will launch a fiber-optic communications service with upload and download speeds each of up to one gigabit per second on Oct 1. The new service will target people living in single-family homes and low-rise apartment buildings. The traffic speeds will be the fastest in eastern Japan, up drastically from the current 100 megabits per second.

With the service, KDDI aims to catch up with Nippon Telegraph & Telephone Corp, which has a share of over 70% in the market for fiber-optic broadband services for single-family houses.

Tutto questo per ~39€ al mese. Wow diranno in molti…io però mi chiedo: a che cosa serve tanta banda se non la puoi sfruttare con i servizi a valora aggiunto (es TV on demand)? Qui da noi tale banda sarebbe utilizzata solo per il P2P, visto che servizi alla Hulu neanche l’ombra…

Per quanto mi riguarda con 100Mbit io starei benissimo, con la possibilità di mettere su un serverino tutto mio, senza tante spese…continuerò a sognare 🙂

0 Responses to “Collegamento ad 1Gbps in Giappone”



  1. Lascia un commento

Rispondi

Categorie

Archivio

Dona a Wikipedia

Wikipedia Affiliate Button

Technorati

Add to Technorati Favorites

No DPI

Blog Stats

  • 3,631 hits
settembre: 2008
L M M G V S D
« Ago   Ott »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

